top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Donskoy

MISS YOU!

I miss the lunch lines that never line up properly, quiet chatter in the Flipgrid booths with privacy boards, crazy STEM challenges, and yelling not to jump in the puddles with everyone immediately jumping in the puddles. I miss hearing you talk and listening to the music in the classroom on a rainy day morning. I miss gross school breakfasts that I eat when I have a headache. I miss your hilarious jokes because no one is funnier than a sixth grader. I miss watching you passing out the computers and then trying to find the Mac that I always lose. I miss coming to my desk during Robotics class and finding out that you already set up all the computers, and that is SO--VERY--NICE. I miss saying goodbye to you at the end of the day and knowing that I will see you tomorrow. I miss the announcements that are either too loud, or too quiet except if they are from the Student Council because those are the best. I miss interrupting Mrs. O’Donoghue’s lessons. I bet she misses that, too. I miss watching you working on math challenges and being so very brilliant that I just want to cry. I miss you all.



41 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page